Indian squad for ICC T20 World Cup announced

Virat Kohli will lead the Indian team in the ICC T20 World Cup while Rohit Sharma will be the vice-captain.

TEAM – Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd Shami.Also included are 3 reserve players Shriyas Air, Deepak Chahar and Shar Dil Thakur.

Former Indian captain MS Dhoni is also part of the Indian team but he will be with the team not as a player but as a mentor of the Indian team.

Indian cricket fans are happy to have Dhoni with the team as a mentor.

It should be noted that the ICC World Twenty20 will start on October 17 in the UAE while India will play its first match on October 24 against Pakistan.

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule Here

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button