2022 NFL playoffs bracket: Championship Sunday schedule, times, TV, live stream, results for postseason



All the tickets have been punched for NFL Championship Weekend after Sunday’s wild and somewhat bizarre games. The Los Angeles Rams upset Tom Brady and the Tampa Bay Buccaneers in the third consecutive thriller of the weekend to end on a walk-off field goal, 30-27, in the divisional round on Sunday. 

The weekend ended with what may have been the best game of the NFL season, and possibly the greatest postseason game ever, in Kansas City as Buffalo’s Josh Allen and the Chiefs’ Patrick Mahomes put on an aerial show. The visiting Bills rallied for what figured to be a game-winning touchdown with :13 left for a 36-33 lead, but that was still too much time for Mahomes as the Chiefs kicked a game-tying field goal as regulation ended to send the game into overtime. The Chiefs won the toss and marched down the field to win on a Mahomes to Travis Kelce touchdown pass.

What just might be the best weekend on the NFL calendar got off to a dramatic start on Saturday. The NFL divisional playoffs figured to be exciting with four intriguing matchups on the slate and the first game of the weekend on Saturday didn’t disappoint. 

The action kicked off Saturday afternoon with the Cincinnati Bengals and Tennessee Titans in Nashville and came down to a game-winning 52-yard field goal by Bengals rookie Evan McPherson which lifted Cincinnati into the AFC title game.

The nightcap also came down to a walk-off field goal as veteran Robbie Gould kicked the 49ers into the NFC title game and sent Aaron Rodgers and the Packers into an unknown future. 

Below we’ve got the dates and times for the remainder of the 2022 NFL Playoffs

Super Wild Card Weekend

Saturday, Jan. 15

  • (4) Bengals 26, (5) Raiders 19  
  • (3) Bills 47, (6) Patriots 17  

Sunday, Jan. 16

Monday, Jan. 17

  • (4) Rams 34, (5) Cardinals 11

Divisional Round

Saturday, Jan. 22
(4) Bengals 19, (1) Titans 16
(6) 49ers 13, (1) Packers 10

Sunday, Jan. 23
(4) Rams 30, (2) Buccaneers 27
(2) Chiefs 42, (3) Bills 36, OT

Championship Sunday

Jan. 30
AFC Championship
(4) Bengals at (2) Chiefs, 3:05 p.m. ET (CBS, Paramount+)

NFC Championship
(6) 49ers at (4) Rams, 6:40 p.m. ET (Fox)

Super Bowl LVI

Feb. 13
AFC champion vs. NFC champion in Los Angeles, 6:30 p.m. ET (NBC)


Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button