India ODI Squad for New Zealand Announced, Jasprit Bumrah Continues To Recover


The BCCI, on Friday, announced India’s ODI squad vs New Zealand for the three-match ODI series which is all set to commence on January 18. All the senior Indian pros have been retained in the ODI squad keeping in mind the ICC ODI World Cup 2023 which is now months away.

Jasprit Bumrah, however, continues his rehabilitation from the lower back injury which has kept him away from the game for a very long time now. He was earlier drafted into the ODI squad for the Sri Lanka series but had to be pulled out a couple of days before the inception of the series when he complained of stiffness in his back while bowling in the nets at NCA.

Jasprit Bumrah
Jasprit Bumrah. (Photo: Getty Images)

India ODI Squad for New Zealand Announced

Rohit Sharma will be leading the Men in Blue for the 3-match ODI series against New Zealand. The first ODI of the series will be played at the Rajiv Gandhi Stadium in Hyderabad with the second game being played at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh Stadium in Raipur. The final game of the series will be held at Holkar Stadium in Indore.

Image Credits: Twitter

India ODI squad for New Zealand: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KS Bharat (wk), Hardik Pandya (vc), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik

ODIs To Be Followed By A Three-Match T20I Series

The Men in Blue will also be competing against New Zealand in a three-match T20I series after the completion of the ODI series. The New Zealand series will be succeeded by the Border-Gavaskar trophy and the ODI series against Australia with the BGT deciding India’s fate for the WTC 2023 final.

New Zealand National Cricket Team
New Zealand National Cricket Team (Image Credits: Twitter)

New Zealand have already announced their T20 squad for the series against the Men in Blue with both Tim Southee and Kane Williamson being unavailable. Mitchell Santner will lead the away troops for the series.


Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button