“Might As Well Present Structure And Calendar Of Our PSL 2023”- PCB Chairman Najam Sethi’s Rant At Jay Shah Over The Asia Cup


Ramiz Raja was fired as the Pakistan Cricket Board’s chairman last month, and a 14-member governing committee was created, with Najam Sethi resuming his position as chairman. In addition, retired players Abdul Razzaq and Rao Iftikhar Anjum joined Shahid Afridi on the selection committee as the men’s senior team’s interim chief selector.

Raja’s relationship with the BCCI was somewhat nervy; the former PCB president wasn’t afraid to express his opinions, and near the end of his term, he also made a hint that if Pakistan wasn’t kept as the hosts of the Asia Cup in 2023, he wouldn’t be going to India for the ODI World Cup later this year.

IPL 2023 | Sri Lanka tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score | New Zealand tour of India 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023

Najam Sethi
Najam Sethi. Pic Credits: Twitter.

Najam Sethi Upset With Jay Shah Presenting ACC Calendar

Following Jay Shah’s presentation of the pathway structure and cricketing schedule for the Asian Cricket for the 2023 and 2024 years, Najam Sethi has also launched an attack at the Asian Cricket Council president.

“Thank you @JayShah for unilaterally presenting @ACCMedia1 structure & calendars 2023-24 especially relating to Asia Cup 2023 for which Pakistan is the event host. While you are at it, you might as well present structure & calendar of our PSL 2023! A swift response will be appreciated,” Najam Sethi remarked.

IPL 2023 | IND vs SL 2023 | India vs Sri Lanka 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs NZ 2023 | India vs New Zealand 2023 | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Jay Shah is the BCCI’s secretary as well. The system disclosed by Shah covered all continental competitions, involving age-group cricket matches to be arranged by the ACC over the course of two years, but did not specify who will host the Asia Cup this year. The Asia Cup has been given a September timeframe this year.

BCCI Secretary Jay Shah
BCCI Secretary Jay Shah (Image Credit: Twitter)

This year’s Asia Cup groups include Pakistan and India, with a third team to be included via qualifications. Afghanistan, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka will make up the second group of the competition.

Also Read: IND vs SL: “I Hope He Doesn’t Break His Bones”- Shoaib Akhtar Replies To Umran Malik’s Statement Of Breaking His Record For Quickest Delivery

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah


Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button