Mitchell Santner To Lead As New Zealand Announce 15-Men Squad For T20I Series Against India


New Zealand Cricket Team is all set to lock horns against India for 3 ODIs & 3 T20Is commencing from 18th January. Kane Williamson is going to lead the squad in the ODIs whereas surprisingly Mitchell Santner has been named the T20I skipper and Williamson has opted out of the tour to manage his workload.

This New Zealand Series is expected to be a fascinating one as both teams are evenly matched. The Black Caps would be keen to make a mark as every time they are outplayed by the mighty Men in Blue. There are chances that India may rotate some players as the 3rd ODI against Sri Lanka is scheduled for 15th January.

IPL 2023 | Sri Lanka tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score | New Zealand tour of India 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023

India National Cricket Team
India National Cricket Team. Pic Credits: Twitter.

New Zealand Announce Squad for India T20Is

This T20I Series is set to begin from 27th January. The senior members like Martin Guptill & Trent Boult are not a part of the Series where both have been released from the contract & Tim Southee has been rested. All eyes would be on Glenn Phillips as the batter has got some sheer fire power.

IPL 2023 | IND vs SL 2023 | India vs Sri Lanka 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs NZ 2023 | India vs New Zealand 2023 | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Tweet; New Zealand Cricket on Squad

Great Chance for India

The Men in Blue recently had defeated New Zealand in the T20I Series by 1-0 where they displayed attacking brand of cricket. It would be interesting to see whether Hardik Pandya continues to captain the side after winning the T20I series against the Sri Lankan Cricket Team.

Axar Patel and Hardik Pandya
Axar Patel and Hardik Pandya (Image Credits: Twitter)

The decision to make Mitchell Santner as the skipper is quite astonishing as the spinner doesn’t have any ample experience in captaining the side. The Kiwis would be eyeing revenge as they were outplayed by India in the recently concluded T20I Series.

Also Read: IND vs SL: “Not Enough Runs On The Board”- Dasun Shanaka After Losing The 2nd ODI Against India

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah


Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button