NBA 75th Anniversary Team announced

Image By=NBA

A total of 158 NBA championships and 730 NBA All-Star selections. A combined 110 Kia NBA most precious Player Awards and Russell NBA Finals MVP Awards. quite 1.5 million points scored.

Those are just a few of the collective accomplishments of the players who comprise the NBA 75th Anniversary Team, which was announced across TNT and ESPN from Oct. 19-21 because the league tipped off its landmark 75th Anniversary Season.

The NBA 75th Anniversary Team was selected by a blue-ribbon panel of current and former NBA players, coaches, general managers and team and league executives, WNBA legends and sportswriters and broadcasters. Voters were asked to pick the 75 Greatest Players in NBA History without reference to position. Panelists didn’t rank their selections. Current and former players weren’t allowed to vote for themselves.

As a results of a tie within the voting, the 75th Anniversary Team features 76 players. Team highlights include:

  • Eleven active players are named to the 75th Anniversary Team: Giannis Antetokounmpo, Carmelo Anthony, Stephen Curry, Anthony Davis, Kevin Durant, James Harden, LeBron James, Kawhi Leonard, Damian Lillard, Chris Paul and Russell Westbrook.
  • All 50 members of the NBA 50th Anniversary Team, which was named in 1996, are selected to the 75th Anniversary Team.
  • The 75th Anniversary Team includes four players who played within the first NBA All-Star Game in 1951 (Paul Arizin, Bob Cousy, George Mikan and Dolph Schayes), the primary winner of the Kia NBA most precious Player Award (Bob Pettit for the 1955-56 season) and therefore the first winner of the Russell NBA Finals MVP Award (Jerry West for the 1969 NBA Finals).
  • Russell joins Cousy, Mikan and Pettit because the only four players who are named to all or any four NBA Anniversary Teams: the 25th Anniversary Team (10 players named), 35th Anniversary Team (11 players named), 50th Anniversary Team and 75th Anniversary Team. (The 25th Anniversary Team was the sole one among the four teams that didn’t leave the inclusion of active players at the time.)
  • Six international players from six countries and territories are selected to the 75th Anniversary Team: Antetokounmpo (Greece), Tim Duncan (U.S. Virgin Islands), Patrick Ewing (Jamaica), Steve Nash (Canada), Dirk Nowitzki (Germany) and Hakeem Olajuwon (Nigeria).
  • The five NBA legends who are serving as ambassadors for the 75th Anniversary Season are a part of the 75th Anniversary Team: Clyde Drexler, Magic Johnson, Nowitzki, Pettit and Robertson . Representing different eras of the league’s history, the ambassadors will make appearances throughout the 2021-22 season and have a big presence at NBA All-Star 2022 in Cleveland.
  • The NBA 75th Anniversary Team is listed below in alphabetical order, followed by the list of voters. The balloting was tabulated by the independent firm Ernst & Young LLP. For player profiles on each member of the 75th Anniversary Team, click here and visit


Alphabetically by Last Name


Kareem Abdul-Jabbar

Ray Allen

Giannis Antetokounmpo

Carmelo Anthony

Nate Archibald

Paul Arizin


Charles Barkley

Rick Barry

Elgin Baylor

Dave Bing

Larry Bird

Kobe Bryant


Wilt Chamberlain

Bob Cousy

Dave Cowens

Billy Cunningham

Stephen Curry


Anthony Davis

Dave DeBusschere

Clyde Drexler

Tim Duncan

Kevin Durant


Julius Erving

Patrick Ewing


Walt Frazier


Kevin Garnett

George Gervin

Hal Greer


James Harden

John Havlicek

Elvin Hayes


LeBron James

Magic Johnson

Sam Jones

Michael Jordan


Jason Kidd


Allen Iverson


Kawhi Leonard

Damian Lillard

Jerry Lucas


Karl Malone

Moses Malone

Pete Maravich

Bob McAdoo

Kevin McHale

George Mikan

Reggie Miller

Earl Monroe


Steve Nash

Dirk Nowitzki


Shaquille O’Neal

Hakeem Olajuwon


Robert Parish

Chris Paul

Gary Payton

Bob Pettit

Paul Pierce

Scottie Pippen


Willis Reed

Oscar Robertson

David Robinson

Dennis Rodman

Bill Russell


Dolph Schayes

Bill Sharman

John Stockton


Isiah Thomas

Nate Thurmond


Wes Unseld


Dwyane Wade

Bill Walton

Jerry West

Russell Westbrook

Lenny Wilkens

Dominique Wilkins

James Worthy