“Shubman Gill Will Open The Batting”- Hardik Pandya


New Zealand Cricket Team would be keen to make a mark in the T20I series starting from 27th January (Friday). New Zealand is missing quite a few star players but they have got a decent squad. It would be interesting to see whether Shubman Gill converts his ODI form into T20I.

All eyes would be on Ishan Kishan as the left-handed batter didn’t have a promising ODI Series against Kiwis. With Shreyas Iyer not available due to injury, it would be interesting to see whether Rahul Tripathi continues to bat at the No.3 position where he had played a brisk knock against Sri Lanka in the 3rd T20I.

IPL 2023 | New Zealand tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score Australia tour of India 2023

Rahul Tripathi
Rahul Tripathi (Credits: Twitter)

Hardik Pandya on Shubman Gill

Hardik Pandya was seen attending the pre-match press conference and was asked about the opening batter. “Prithvi Shaw will have to wait for his opportunity as Shubman Gill has done very well and was already part of the T20 team. Shubman will start because of the way he is batting.” said Hardik Pandya.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs NZ 2023 | India vs New Zealand 2023 | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Hardik Pandya
Hardik Pandya (Image Credits: Twitter)

Fascinating Series on Cards

It won’t be wrong to say that India holds the edge over New Zealand in this Series as they have got quite a few match-winners present in the team in the form of Hardik & Axar. India should not make the mistake of taking New Zealand lightly. The scoreline of ODI Series may seem 3-0 but it was a competitive series.

Devon Conway
Devon Conway. Pic Credits: Twitter.

New Zealand would be hoping that Devon Conway lays the foundation as the left handed batter has the knack of  playing lone & effective innings. The batter needs to guide the batters against the spinners as there are chances that India may play with 3 spinners in the 1st T20I match at Ranchi.

Also Read: Nepal Wicketkeeper Aasif Sheikh Bags ICC Spirit Of Cricket Award For 2022

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah


Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button