WPL All Set To Commence From March 4 to 24; IPL Final Likely On May 28


The inaugural edition of Women’s Premiere League (WPL) is set to take place on March 4 and the final on 24 May. WPL is expected to be a fascinating contest as BCCI has allowed 5 overseas players in the playing 11 which would make the contest quite exciting.

3 IPL franchises: Mumbai Indians (MI), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) & Delhi Capitals (DC) have bought the teams. Along with them, Adani Sports Private Limited has bought the team of Ahmedabad for mind-boggling 1,287 Crores which is massive in Women’s Franchise cricket.

IPL 2023 | New Zealand tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score Australia tour of India 2023

Women's IPL 2023, WIPL
Women’s IPL 2023. Pic Credits: Twitter.

WPL Dates Revealed

The inaugural edition of WPL is all set to take place from 4th March to 24th March. The final of Women’s T20 World Cup is on February 26 and the league would commence in a week’s time. WPL is going to clash with the home season of Men in Blue were India is going to two play Tests & 3 ODIs against the mighty Australian Cricket Team.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs NZ 2023 | India vs New Zealand 2023 | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

BCCI. Pic Credits: Twitter.

IPL Dates Announced

It is understood that IPL is going to take place from 1st April and the final of 28th May as England’s home season commences from 1st June. At the same time, World Test Championship (WTC) final is going to slated between 7th June to 10th June. Australian & England players would be available for the entire tournament.

Rohit Sharma, Rahul Dravid
Rohit Sharma, Rahul Dravid (Image Credits: Twitter)

This time BCCI is set to bring back home & away venue system for the IPL 2023. It won’t be wrong to say that this year’s IPL would be highly competitive as we can expect even contest between bat & ball. There are high chances that India may qualify for the WTC final where the board must manage the workload of players,

Also Read: IND vs SL: “India Found Really Hard To Win Home Series Without Anil Kumble And That Mantle Has Been Taken Over By Ravichandran Ashwin” – Dinesh Karthik

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah


Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button